Ponthir Community Council Minutes of the AGM Held on 9th June 2024

Ponthir Village Hall @ 7pm

Present: Cllr I Danaher, Cllr P Buffery, Cllr R Morgan, Cllr P Matthews, Cllr L Ryan-Scales, Cllr M Leighton and Cllr A Lang.

Also present: Clerk to the Council: Mrs C Danaher

Apologies: No apologies as all Councillors present.

Election of Chair: Cllr M Leighton was elected unopposed as Chair for 2025/26 term. Proposed Cllr Danaher and seconded by Cllr Morgan.

Election of Vice Chair: Cllr I Danaher was elected unopposed as Vice Chair for the 2025/26 term. Proposed Cllr Leighton and seconded by Cllr Lang.

Declarations of Interest: None.

Chair's Annual Report: This has been circulated to all Councillors and published in the May edition of the Caerleon Times. All Councillors were happy that this was an accurate account of the last year. The report has also been posted on the website.

Date of monthly meetings up to May 2026: Confirmed as 2nd Monday of each month. There will be no meeting in August. Venue will be Ponthir Village Hall.

Election of Representatives:

Ponthir Church in Wales School: Cllr Ryan-Scales

Torfaen Community Trust: Cllr Lang

Gwent Valleys Partnership: Cllr Matthews, Cllr Leighton, reserve member Cllr

Buffrey

PSCC: Cllr Leighton

Ponthir Village Hall: Cllr Buffrey

Local Council Partnerships Committee: Cllr Morgan, reserve member Cllr Lang

Mick Morris Memorial Sporting Trust: Cllr Ryan-Scales

AGM ended at 19:07